Tray.ai pricing for Pro, Team and Enterprise plans, Task billing and the $150,000 AWS listing
8 min read Buying guides The Adapters team
Field mapping auto-plugged · tap a port to rewire
Plug a source port into
Transform on this cable
JSON in
JSON out
5 sample records ready
Tray.ai does not publish plan prices. Its pricing page lists three plans, Pro, Team, and Enterprise, bills usage in Tasks, and asks you to contact sales "for a customized quote based on your specific requirements and expected usage." The one public dollar figure is Tray's AWS Marketplace listing for Tray Enterprise Edition at $150,000 for 12 months, including task consumption and Enterprise Support (both pages read 24 September 2026). A free trial is offered.
Key takeaways
- Plans are sized by workspaces. Pro includes 3 workspaces, Team 20 (marked Popular), and Enterprise unlimited, with SSO and HIPAA on Enterprise.
- Usage is billed in Tasks. Tray.ai describes Tasks as on-demand and covering "integration, to automation, MCP and Agents," so one meter spans every kind of work.
- One public anchor. Tray Enterprise Edition is listed on AWS Marketplace at $150,000 per 12 months with task consumption and Enterprise Support, and private offers are available.
- A free trial exists. Tray.ai confirms a free trial on its pricing page but does not state its length.
How does Tray.ai pricing work?
Tray.ai pricing is a plan plus Task usage, sold through sales rather than a public checkout. The plan sets how many workspaces you get and which enterprise controls come with it. Tasks are the consumption unit: Tray.ai says its plans run "on-demand with Tasks that handle any usage, from integration, to automation, MCP and Agents." Neither the plans nor the Tasks carry a published price. The page asks you to "contact our sales team for a customized quote based on your specific requirements and expected usage."
The reason the model feels opaque is that two numbers drive the bill and neither is a sticker. The plan is a fixed commitment you negotiate. The Task consumption depends on how your workflows are built and how often they run, and since Tasks now cover agents and MCP calls as well as classic integrations, a team that adds AI agents to its workflows is drawing on the same meter. That is worth understanding before you sign, because the workflow you sketch on a whiteboard is not always the workflow that shows up on the invoice.
| Plan | Workspaces | Notable inclusions | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | 3 | Entry plan, usage billed in Tasks | None; custom quote |
| Team (marked Popular) | 20 | More workspaces for several teams, usage billed in Tasks | None; custom quote |
| Enterprise | Unlimited | SSO, HIPAA, usage billed in Tasks | None on tray.ai; AWS Marketplace lists Enterprise Edition at $150,000 per 12 months |
Plan names, workspace counts, and inclusions from tray.ai/pricing, read 24 September 2026. The marketplace figure is from Tray's AWS Marketplace listing, read the same day.
How much does Tray.ai cost per month?
Tray.ai does not say what any plan costs per month. The only published figure is the AWS Marketplace listing for "Tray Enterprise Edition," described as an "Enterprise License with task consumption (includes Enterprise Support)," at $150,000.00 for 12 months. The listing also notes that private offers are available, which is how a negotiated price would reach you through the marketplace.
Earlier versions of this article repeated third-party monthly estimates for Pro and Team and an annual starting point for Enterprise. We removed them because none could be traced to Tray.ai. Here is what the one verified figure works out to.
| Item | Figure | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Tray Enterprise Edition, 12 months | $150,000.00 | AWS Marketplace listing, includes task consumption and Enterprise Support, read 24 September 2026 |
| Per month equivalent | $12,500 | Our arithmetic: $150,000 divided by 12 |
| Per week equivalent | About $2,885 | Our arithmetic: $150,000 divided by 52 |
| Pro and Team plans | Not published | tray.ai/pricing: customized quote based on requirements and expected usage |
The honest read: the marketplace figure is an Enterprise number and says nothing about Pro or Team. It also bundles a quantity of Task consumption that the listing does not spell out, so ask how many Tasks the $150,000 covers before you use it as a yardstick. If your quote is for Pro or Team, the only way to know the number is to ask.
What is a task in Tray.ai?
A Task is the unit Tray.ai bills usage in. The pricing page describes Tasks as on-demand and able to "handle any usage, from integration, to automation, MCP and Agents." It does not define on that page how a single Task is counted, and that definition is the most important thing to pin down before you buy, because it decides how your workflows translate into a bill.
Here is why the counting rule matters, using an illustrative workflow of ten steps that runs a thousand times a month. If a Task were counted per run, that is 1,000 Tasks. If it were counted per step, that is 10,000. If the workflow loops over 500 records and each loop does three steps, a per-step rule turns one run into 1,500 Tasks. These are hypothetical counting rules to show the spread, not Tray's definition, so ask sales which rule applies and how loops, branches, and agent calls are counted.
Whatever the rule turns out to be, usage pricing rewards careful workflow design and punishes sprawl. That is fine if you have a technical owner who tunes workflows and watches the meter. It is a trap if you hand the platform to a business team that builds by dragging blocks until something works. Whichever tool you pick, it helps to keep a read-only eye on what every SaaS tool actually costs so a usage meter does not quietly outgrow its plan between renewals.
What should you ask for in a Tray.ai quote?
Because Tray.ai prices on requirements and expected usage, the quote is only as good as the usage estimate behind it. These questions keep the conversation concrete:
- How is one Task counted? Per step, per run, or per record, and how loops, branches, retries, and agent or MCP calls count.
- How many Tasks does the plan include, and what happens past that? Ask whether extra Tasks are billed at a set rate, pooled across the term, or trigger a plan change.
- Which plan do you actually need? Pro includes 3 workspaces and Team 20. If you need SSO or HIPAA, those sit on Enterprise.
- How does the quote compare with the $150,000 AWS listing? Ask how many Tasks that listing includes, and whether a private offer through the marketplace can draw down an existing AWS commitment.
- How long is the free trial, and what can you test in it? The trial is confirmed but its length is not published, so run your busiest real workflow in it and read the Task count it produces.
Is Tray.ai worth it?
Tray.ai is worth it when you have complex, multi-app workflows and a technical owner to build and maintain them. It shines at flexible low-code workflow building, branching logic, connector breadth, and enterprise governance. If your automation genuinely needs conditional paths, loops, agents, and custom logic across many systems, that flexibility earns its price.
It is a weaker fit when the job is straightforward data movement or when the people running it are in ops or finance rather than engineering. The low-code canvas is powerful, but it still assumes you think like a builder: you design the flow, handle the edge cases, and reason about how Tasks accumulate. For a two-system sync that needs to run reliably and never surprise the invoice, that is more platform than the problem calls for.
There is also the pricing-shape question. A plan-plus-Tasks model means your bill moves with how much your workflows do, which is fine when volume is steady and awkward when it is not. If predictability matters more than maximum flexibility, a flat plan is a different bet: our own data integration pricing is flat by tier (Starter $49, Growth $149, Scale $399, Enterprise $798), with no task meter to watch. That trade, less open-ended building in exchange for a fixed number, is the whole decision. The same trade across Zapier tasks, Make credits, n8n executions and Workato recipes is priced on one real job in data integration pricing compared.
What are the best Tray.ai alternatives?
The best Tray.ai alternative depends on who runs the tool. If you want the same low-code automation depth, Workato is the closest like-for-like; our Workato comparison covers where it lands. If the real job is moving data reliably between business apps without a builder on staff, a managed sync tool fits better than an iPaaS. It is worth reading what an iPaaS actually is before you pay for one, since the category name covers tools with very different jobs.
That is the case Adapters is built for. Instead of a task meter and a workflow canvas, you get built-in sync machinery: incremental loads so you move only what changed, idempotent writes so a retry never doubles a record, automatic retries, and per-record logs so you can see exactly what happened to each row. It is no-code operation aimed at ops and finance teams, and it starts at $49 a month flat, with every tier published. For scale, our Scale plan at $399 a month is $4,788 a year, against the $150,000 Tray lists on AWS Marketplace for its Enterprise Edition. That is not a like-for-like comparison, since the Enterprise Edition covers unlimited workspaces, SSO, HIPAA, and agent workloads, but it shows how far apart the two price points sit.
Where Tray.ai beats us: it builds multi-step automations with branching and agents, it runs many teams in separate workspaces, and it covers HIPAA and SSO requirements on Enterprise. If your work is automation first and data movement second, Tray.ai is the better pick. The full case lives on our Tray.ai alternative page.
If you are still mapping the field, our roundup of the best data integration tools lays out iPaaS platforms, ELT tools, and managed sync side by side so you can match the category to your team before you talk price. The honest short version: Tray.ai wins on flexible workflow building and enterprise governance, Adapters wins on flat predictable pricing and no-code operation, and the right answer is whichever risk you would rather carry.
Questions buyers ask about Tray.ai pricing
- How does Tray.ai pricing work?
- Tray.ai sells three plans, Pro, Team, and Enterprise, through sales rather than a public checkout. The plans differ by workspaces (3, 20, and unlimited) and by enterprise features such as SSO and HIPAA on Enterprise. Usage is billed in Tasks, which Tray.ai describes as on-demand and covering integration, automation, MCP, and agents.
- How much does Tray.ai cost per month?
- Tray.ai publishes no plan prices and asks buyers to contact sales for a customized quote based on requirements and expected usage, read 24 September 2026. The one public figure is its AWS Marketplace listing for Tray Enterprise Edition at $150,000 for 12 months with task consumption and Enterprise Support, about $12,500 a month by our arithmetic.
- What is a task in Tray.ai?
- Tasks are the unit Tray.ai bills usage in. Its pricing page describes them as on-demand, covering any usage from integration to automation, MCP, and agents. The page does not spell out how a task is counted, so ask sales whether a task is a workflow step, a run, or a record, and model your busiest workflow before you sign.
- Is Tray.ai worth it?
- Tray.ai is worth it when you have complex, multi-app workflows and a technical owner to build them. It shines at flexible low-code workflow building, branching logic, connector breadth, and governance. It is a weaker fit for straightforward data movement or teams in ops and finance who want reliable sync without building workflows.
- What are the best Tray.ai alternatives?
- Workato is the closest like-for-like if you want the same low-code automation depth. If the real job is moving data between business apps without a builder on staff, a managed sync tool like Adapters fits better, with incremental loads, idempotent writes, retries, and per-record logs on flat plans from $49 a month that are published in full.
- Does Tray.ai have a free plan?
- Tray.ai does not list a free plan, but it does offer a free trial. Its pricing page says: "Yes, we offer a free trial so you can explore the platform before committing." The page does not state how long the trial lasts, so confirm the length when you sign up.
Sync your apps on a bill that does not run a task meter
Flat pricing from $49 a month, no-code in the browser, with incremental loads, idempotent writes, and per-record logs built in.
The live demo needs no card, and Starter is $49 a month.